After a Slight Delay:Update

Well, what do you know, despite going full steam forward with this new venture at the start of the year, life had other plans. Everything got put on the back-burner for a few more important things: Organising a rally in support of Midwifery, and a little girl having a hard time getting to sleep at night (we think from teething)…both of which were pretty all-consuming there for a while. (Not to mention A. took her first steps today!!!)

I’ve started moving forward again though, so look forward to some reveals soon! Yesterday and today I’ve been cutting fabric, designing tags/labels and starting to work on my third bib design (the first two currently in production stage). I’m more excited to reveal the third design when it’s ready as it’s the start of what got me really excited to do this in the first place!

There’s no real ETA on the first two yet as I will soon be single-parenting for about three weeks and have no idea if I’ll be able to fit my sewing in at all…but I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to get more done in the next few days and then perhaps here and there…

Another side project is in the works as well, and one that I may have more luck working on while my other half is away…so stay tuned for that as well!

~ by Stephanie on January 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
